Connect with us

All Posts

Vote For Carlos

Carlos Tevez had an exceptional first season at Eastlands last year and, once again, his hard work has not gone unnoticed.

Carlos Tevez Manchester City 2009/10 Manchester City V Celtic (2-1) 08/08/09 Photo Fotosports International

The City striker has been shortlisted for the North West Player of the Year award and is up against the following Premier League stars:

Bolton Wanderers – Chung-Yong Lee

Burnley – Graham Alexander

Everton – Leighton Baines

Liverpool – Pepe Reina

Manchester United – Wayne Rooney

Wigan Athletic – Charles N’Zogbia

As well as the Premier League, the lower division are also represented by:


Blackpool – Charlie Adam

Preston North End – Andrew Lonergan

League One

 Carlisle United – Ian Harte

Oldham Athletic – Sean Gregan

Stockport County – Johnny Mullins

Tranmere Rovers – Ian Goodison

 League Two

Accrington Stanley – Andrew Procter

Bury – Ryan Lowe

Crewe Alexandra – Ashley Westwood

Macclesfield – Carl Tremarco

Morecambe – Barry Roche

Rochdale – Craig Dawson

 Blue Square Premier

Altrincham – Stuart Coburn

Barrow AFC – Robin Hulbert

If you want to see Carlos crowned North West Player of the Year, you need to cast your votes. Simply go online to and cast you vote. The awards ceremony will take place on October 11th 2010 and the winners will be announced then.

Get voting.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in All Posts